VPS, VDS Customers acknowledge that a minimum of 7 days cancellation notice must be given in writing to Internet Brothers or the Customer will be responsible for full payment of the following term.
Dedicated Server Customers cancellation request must be received 15 ~ 30 days ( if security deposit has been paid ) in advance. We expect a customers to use a dedicated server not less than 12 months but we understand under some circumstances a customer might want to discontinue .
We require that cancellations of service are done through the online form to (a) confirm your identity, (b) confirm in writing you are prepared for all files/emails to be removed, and (c) document the request. This process reduces the likelihood of mistakes, fraudulent/malicious requests, and ensures you are aware that the files, emails, and account may be removed immediately after a cancellation request is processed.
Before requesting to cancel service, if there was any problem with the service or something you needed that we didn't have, please let us know what it was so that we can try to help.
How to make a cancellation:
Login to the client area with your ID and password, click on the product or service you have with us , in that page you will see the name of your product or service, fees etc. the same row on the right there is a small Icon. If you click on it you are directed to a page where you can see cancellation request button. You need to cancel it by clicking on that button.
*If you are a client but there is no item under Product or services, It is because you are using a customized Service in this case only you can send your cancellation request through a ticket .
The screenshot below might not represent exactly the present template of our client area
if you do not know we are just one click away . Contact us please.
Our company is not responsible for your website files after you've canceled your account, It is advised that you backup your site files and emails to save a copy for your records prior to cancellation of service.
Important: If you have made a paypal subscription it is your responsibility to cancel your subscription from your paypal account. and unsubscribe immediately.
To unsubscribe Please refer to Paypal help page
If you are a prepaid customer and have paid for the entire year ahead, future months unused will be refunded to you upon request . In this case you must
1. Cancel your account in our billing department.
2. Ask for a refund by contacting our billing department ( The tax invoices you received is void)
Example : If you are a prepaid client and you paid for 12 months but you decide to cancel after 5 months and 1 day you will be charged for 6 months even though your account is terminated so please make sure you cancel your account at the end of your monthly service. Some upgraded resources, or additional items, might not be applicable for refund ( If you are concerned about this please ask us before ordering) . Advanced support admin hours, setup fees, Bandwidth (Oversuage) Will NOT be refunded. In some cases refund is carried out at customer's expense ( Bank Fees , Paypal fees).When receiving a refund all discount coupons or set up discounts will be considered void and you will receive the balance.
Example: You paid for 1 year so you did not pay any setup fee. However you are sending the cancellation after only 6 months of using our service . This way the setup fee (if there was a set up fee in the package) will be deducted and the balance will be refunded to you.
Please be advised that the cancellation of an account does not release you from financial responsibility. If your account has a past due balance and you are not eligible for a refund, the Internet Brothers Accounting department will continue collection efforts.
New Clients and Money back Guarantee:
As a new client, if you are using our standard packages and not a customized package and your order has 1 money back Guarantee to get a refund your cancellation request must be done at least 14 days before the end or your 30 days money back Guarantee period. If we do not receive your cancellation request at least 14 days before your service ends we reserve the right not to give you any refund. If you think you want to use our service until the end of your money back period Please go ahead with cancellation but in the cancellation page you will be asked if you want an immediate cancellation you should not choose immediate because all of your data might get deleted. Therefore a 30 day money back Guarantee does not mean that you can wait and use our servers until the last minute and then ask for a refund. It means you have 14 days to decide if you want to go ahead and use our services or not and we are giving you another 16 days to move you data .
Please read this carefully:
1. Send your cancellation request as explained above. 2. send a billing ticket to ask for a refund only after you successfully sent your cancellation request. For VPS In your refund request you must let us know your cell phone number ( we need to send a verification code that you need to confirm) in some cases we might require identification for example when the person who is requesting the refund is not the same person who signed up with our service.
You can not ask for a refund before canceling your service first in your client area and customers MUST explicitly request a refund after cancellation in order to be considered for eligibility. Cancellation of hosting without request for refund does not constitute a request for refund. Your request must be sent to our billing department .
Customers who submit excessive support requests within 30 days of Money back Guarantee period will be denied a refund. The refund policy does not cover Fees for traffic over usage .
Customers who utilize more than 30% of their hosting disk space and or bandwidth utilization within the 30 day grace period are not eligible for refund. We believe this is enough to test our servers. We have various tools to monitor this
Customers who previously requested refund are not applicable to receive future refunds (with future accounts) (you can only request one refund ). If at the same time you sign up for more than one product or service only one refund is acceptable.
Late cancellations, late refund request as well as accounts canceled by our company due to TOS violations, do not qualify for the 30-day money back guarantee.
Some Add-on Services are not eligible for refund. ( You need to confirm this before ordering )
If you do not receive a refund in 15 days after you precisely followed the procedures above and explicitly requested a refund in the right department then please feel free to contact our billing department. Some times depending on a payment gateway , tax issues etc we might require customers to provide us other ways to refund him.
Please note billing department is not working 24/7 like the technical support department but they work long enough to serve you.
The following methods of payments are non-refundable.
Bank Wire Transfers, (from outside Korea)
Western Union Payments,
We hardly ever refund to banks outside of Korea but If in any special circumstances we agree to give a refund for payment done by bank transfer from outside Korea ( Please note this is only for international clients outside Korea you need to contact our billing department for this) , the refund process might take up to 60 Days. The person receiving the refund must be the same person who made the payment ( Exactly same name, same country etc..)and we might ask for identification.( Copy of Passport etc..) Due to Exchange rate, Bank fees increase etc you might not receive the exact amount and we might ask you for extra fees for our time we spend going to a bank and doing a telegraphic transfer.
Web Site Promotion, Translation and services are not covered by this policy
Like most companies in US or other countries: All payments for dedicated server rentals, setup and service fees are non-refundable. A 30 day money back guarantee does NOT apply for any dedicated server payments.
Invoices that have been paid more than once with multiple Paypal Subscriptions can only be added as credit towards the account and cannot be refunded via Paypal unless you decide to terminate your whole account. If you require assistance with this provision, please contact us.
Internet Brothers reserves the right to modify the present refund policy at any time without any prior notice to you. It is your responsibility to check website for any changes and modifications to the present refund policy.